Tags

,

Please do this; Don’t do that
Listen to me; I don’t want to talk to you
Dress up for this; Dress down for that
Those are too big; These are too small
Too good for that one; Not good enough for this one
Smile more often; Don’t be so friendly
Open up and let them in; Would you shut up, you talk to much
Live a little; Stay at home
Make more money; Make a good life
Be a good mother; Get a social life
Don’t go to far; Get out of my hair
Try your hardest; That’s not good enough
Show your true self; Where’s the makeup and polish
Dress up some more; You look like a ….
Buy them gifts; Don’t show that you’re broke
Actions show feelings where words just plain hurt
Soft like a rose with the thorns in my side
Killing me softly and loving me harshly

Have you ever wondered why people are the way that they are?
I’m learning who I am.
What does the mirror say about you?